lohaassociation.blogg.se

Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012
Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012










best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012
  1. Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012 1080p#
  2. Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012 upgrade#

The intent is (besides of nostalgia of course) winning some time for waiting for M1s to catch up and drop in prices maybe used and not letting the iMacs resell value drop too much (I think it still has 1 year of paid in advance all around insurance incl. But again right now my gig landscape right now is kinda not existent) (I dont use logic at the moment, but who knows, maybe I will need it again for opening customers projects for example.

Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012 1080p#

But a cheap card like quadro or what theyre called might be enough, except the iMac I only have 1080p screens right now) because of course I want to get to at least Mojave (actually mainly because of using wetransfer and maybe very light browsing. Of course the GPU prices and availibilty is just NUTS.

Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012 upgrade#

Im really torn some decisions (and maybe an adventure trip)ġ.) With apple silicon coming Im thinking of selling the iMac while it still has value (and trying to upgrade the mac pro and/or use my mac mini). Served its purpose as it only had to survive a tour for playbacks/lights switching (I used to also work as an audio engineer / event tech while also working as a part time composer and studio guy)) The mac mini is maxed with Catalina right now and I do like to have one computer thats always on a nearly current OS for online banking, mails, etc (Also my win laptops is really slow by now, even with internal SSD, so that might have to be replaced also. Its not really ergonomic at my space (though about trying a vesa adapter). kinda impulsively while BF and because of price/parts ratio, actually Im not too fond of all-in-one-computers. I love the iMac screen but somehow I put the on the side and only have a external touch screen very tilted on my studio desk right now, thats actually enough for me at the moment.

best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012

My main machine is actually a 2017 iMac with everything maxed, so 4.2 GHz i7. A friend of mine remembered my fondness of these machines so I made it happen that his company gave them to me. That used to be my absolute dream computer but didnt have the money (went with a mac mini i7 2012 back then). Please tell me if you want me to close this thread and post it in the already existing ones. I red through all the recent threads of M1s and the long ones of upgrading 5.1s (thank you for giving so much insight, for example dewdman etc). things always can go wrong, especially in this times as a selfemployer/freelancer). before pandemic so money really is a concern, Im not really starving but. (with 2x2,4 GHz Quad, Stock HD5770, 16 GB 1066 DDR3 ECC) (and a still working ancient G5 :D pure nostalgia trip) from a company that I used to compose/produce for (when I still got more jobs. Im in the strange position of unexpectedly having been gifted a MP 5.












Best graphics card for mac pro 5.1 mid 2012